Golden Jubilee Workshop on

"Estimates of GSDP-Current Practice and Possible Improvements"

Jointly organised by

Centre for Economic Studies and Policy, ISEC
Indian Econometric Society
Planning, Programme Monitoring and Statistics Department,
Government of Karnataka

November 19, 2022

Programme: 9.30 a.m. to 1.30 p.m.

9.00 a.m.	Registration
9.30 a.m. to 9.35 a.m.	Welcome by Prof. D. Rajasekhar
	Director, Institute for Social and Economic Change, Bengaluru
9.35 a.m. to 9.40 a.m.	Initial Remarks by Prof. Sukhadeo Thorat
	Chairperson, Institute for Social and Economic Change, Bengaluru
9.40 a.m.to 9.45 a.m.	About the workshop by Prof. S. Madheswaran
	Professor, Centre for Economic Studies and Policy, ISEC, Bengaluru
9.45 a.m. to 9.50 a.m.	Introduction of the Key Note Speaker
	by Dr.A. V. Manjunatha, ISEC, Bengaluru
9.50 a.m. to 10.30 a.m.	Key Note Address by Prof. Ravindra Dholakia,
	Chairman, Sub National Accounts, Government of India
10.30 a.m. to 10.40 a.m.	Presidential Remarks by Dr. Shalini Rajneesh
	Additional Chief Secretary
	Planning, Programme Monitoring and Statistics Department
	Government of Karnataka

Panel Discussion - 1

10.40 a.m. to 11.30 a.m.:

Shri Ravi Shankar, Adviser, DSIM, RBI

Shri Naresh Kumar Sharma, Former DG, NSO, GOI

Prof. N. R. Bhanumurthy, Vice Chancellor, Bangalore Ambedkar School of Economics University

Dr. J. Dennis Rajakumar, EPW Research Foundation

11.30 a.m.- 11.40 a.m.: Felicitation to Prof. K. L. Krishna

Retired Professor, Delhi School of Economics

11.40 to 11.55 a.m.- Tea Break and Group Photo

Panel Discussion – 2

11.55 a.m. to 12.55 p.m.

Dr. Om Prakash Bairwa, IAS, Director and Joint Secretary, DES, Government of Rajasthan

Mr. Navendu K. Firake, Deputy Director (NI), DES, Government of Maharashtra

Prof. Meenakshi Rajeev, RBI Chair Professor, ISEC

Prof. Dadibhavi, Retired Professor, Karnataka University

Prof. R S Deshpande, Former Director and Honorary Visiting Professor, ISEC

Mr.Narshima Phani, Joint Director, SIP Division, DES, Government of Karnataka

12.55 p.m. to 1.25 p.m. : General discussion

1.25 p.m. to 1.30 p.m. : Vote of Thanks: Smt. B.P. Vani, CESP, ISEC

1.30p.m. - Lunch